更多收益委員會為保險代理人的動力


成為一名保險代理人 或業務員是很容易的,非常有利可圖的,如果你願意投入賺取可觀的收入在業務所需的努力. 除石油和天然氣工業, 金融與銀行業, 與電信業, 保險業是一個領域你可以好好賺錢為保險代理人/業務員或者公司機構.

賺取更多的佣金保險代理人

在作為一個保險代理人的挑戰

與作為一個保險代理人的主要挑戰是,它是一個銷售工作. 你必須走出去的前景,為客戶誰可能不感興趣,你必須賣什麼 - 保險. 大多數人都持懷疑態度,保險,他們把它欺詐, 這skeptism延伸到保險營銷員. 大多數保險代理人必須通過到處敲門,接近人們作出陌生電話; 他們大多​​得到“沒有”的回答,而不是一個“是”.

這不是膽怯, 你必須能夠胃侮辱和拒絕或處理大量浪費的解釋來賺取你的薪水和佣金在月底. 另一個挑戰是,你可能會預期市場給你的朋友和家人 - 而且說實話, 最好是先從他們得到如何處理人在企業立足之本.

有關:

什麼是保險代理人的資格?

關於是保險代理人的好處是,你不必是專業或學術資格成為一體. 任何人都可以成為一個保險代理人. 大多數保險代理人沒有任何正規教育. 這是事實, 保險公司 可以要求申請人是大學畢業生, 但最成功的保險代理人只有大專或高中畢業生.

The basic truth is that most insurance companies have internal training programmes for potential agents they employ as salespeople. 不要緊,不管你是大學畢業或高中輟學, 或與其他保險公司銷售經驗 - 你仍然會被你的新雇主,你對就業前或經過培訓的送出到現場. 如果你是在美國, 您可能需要通過國家考試,獲得許可你練習作為保險代理之前.

唯一的特質,潛在的雇主希望你看到, 並且你確實需要在你的職業生涯成功: 積極進取的精神, 外向的態度, 處理拒絕,並說服人的能力, 頑強的精神, 和投球和關閉銷售交易的一種本能. 當你具備這些素質,你是雄心勃勃的成功,也顯示出吸收的培訓課程的跡象, 那麼雇主就不會僱用你之前要考慮你的資格.

多少錢保險代理人賺?

首先, 必須指出的是,保險代理人在很大程度上支付的佣金而不是工資. 一個勤奮的保險推銷員會賺取更多的佣金與比工資, 這就是作業的整體實質. 你賺的金額取決於你的國家或國家, 你贏了你的佣金比例設定每個客戶, 你是如何能夠每週或每月贏得新客戶. 但是,在美國, 一個勤奮的保險代理人的收入每年10萬$的平均, 那就是事.

除了佣金, 一些代理商還可以得到基本工資,讓他們去. 這也可以從諮詢服務,其中代理可以幫助客戶提供財務規劃和專業人士的意見賺錢. 這些服務費去幫助代理很長的路要走,以維持自己而服務客戶和雇主的需要.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報

發表評論

Dynamics of Earning More Commission As an Insurance Agent


Becoming an insurance agent or salesman is quite easy and very lucrative if you’re willing to put in the efforts required to earn substantial income in the business. Apart from the oil and gas industry, finance and banking industry, and telecommunication industry, the insurance sector is one area you can make good money as an insurance agent/salesman or corporate agency.

Earning More Commission As an Insurance Agent

Challenges in being an insurance agent

The major challenge with being an insurance agent is that it is a sales job. You must go out to prospect for customers who may not be interested in what you have to sell – insurance cover. Most people are skeptical about insurance coverage and they regard it a fraud, and this skeptism extends to insurance salesmen. Most insurance agents have to make cold calls by knocking on doors and approaching people everywhere; and they mostly get “no” for an answer rather than a “yes”.

It is not for the faint-hearted, and you must be able to stomach insults and rejections or deal with a lot of wasted explanations to earn your paycheck and commission at the end of the month. Another challenge is that you may be expected to market to your friends and family – and truth be told, it is best to start with them to get a foothold of how to handle people in the business.

Related:

What are the qualifications of an insurance agent?

The good thing about being an insurance agent is that you do not need to be professionally or academically qualified to become one. Anyone can become an insurance agent. Most insurance agents do not have any formal education. It is true that insurance companies may request for applicants to be graduates, but most successful insurance agents are only college or high school graduates.

The basic truth is that most insurance companies have internal training programmes for potential agents they employ as salespeople. It does not matter whether you are a university graduate or a high school dropout, or have sales experience with other insurance companies – you will still be trained by your new employer before you are employed or sent out into the field. If you are in the US, you may be required to pass state exams and get licensed before you practise as an insurance agent.

The only qualities that potential employers want to see in you, and which you actually need to succeed in your career are: a positive spirit, an extrovert attitude, ability to handle rejections and convince people, a tenacious spirit, and an instinct for pitching and closing sales deals. When you have these qualities and you’re ambitious to succeed and also show signs of absorbing training lessons, then employers would not consider your qualifications before hiring you.

How much do insurance agents earn?

First of all, it must be pointed out that insurance agents are largely paid commissions and not salaries. A hardworking insurance salesman will earn more with commissions than with salaries, and this is the whole essence of the job. The amount you earn depends on your state or country, the set percentage of your commission per customer you win, and how well you are able to win new customers every week or month. But in the US, a hardworking insurance agent earns an average of $100K per year, and that is something.

Apart from commissions, some agents also get basic salaries to keep them going. It is also possible to earn money from consultancy services where the agent helps customers with financial planning and professional advice. These service charges go a long way in helping the agent to sustain himself while serving the needs of both customers and employers.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert

Leave a Reply