影響你的健康保險費物理因素


到那個時刻 健康 或任何類型的保險, 兩件事是最重要的 - 覆蓋範圍和保費; 一個沒有另一種是無用. 你的保險覆蓋面提供了資金保障,如果你曾經不得不向以下任何緊急索賠, 但你失去了你的封面或政策,如果您不能負擔繼續支付保費 - 也就是說,你只需要一個優質實惠的政策,為您提供足夠的保護或覆蓋.

這說, 有一些確定,您只需支付保費,如果你購買醫療保險的某些因素, 和這些下文簡要突出:

健康保險費

1. 身體質量指數: 如果你超重或肥胖, 健康保險公司知道你容易糖尿病等健康風險, 高血壓, 心血管疾病, 睡眠呼吸暫停, 與體重相關的其他醫療條件 - 所以他們收取你,因為健康的保費多,你的風險臉, 知道你可以隨時住院或接受任何醫療程序,花費這麼多.

2. 生活方式: 你是中度或長期吸煙者? 你做藥? 你通常是驅動器上面幾十超速罰單的證據速度限制? 你是一個習慣性派對而去或夜間俱樂部會員? 這些都是讓你的保險風險的生活方式,並且給你拿更高的保費.

3. 性別: 一種方式或其他, 女性往往要付出比男人更高的健康或醫療保險費,因為他們基本上有更多的理由去看醫生,並採取更多的處方藥. 婦女其生理也往往遭受某些疾病,如癌症, 關節炎, 和其他健康狀況比男性, 誘導他們支付更高的保費.

4. 現年: 年紀大的人往往更健康險保費收入比年輕的人, 因為老年人更接近他們的墳墓,並遭受比年輕的人更多的醫療條件. 年紀大的人有更多的理由來醫院,並進行比那些年輕人的醫療程序.

5. 預先存在的醫療條件: 預現有的醫療條件,符合條件,更高的健康保險保費比其他人沒有任何的衛生挑戰. 像癌症遺傳性疾病的人, 糖尿病, 高血壓和其他人付出更多的保費,因為他們可能更需要醫療照顧比別人.

6. 家史: 這也涉及到上述. 如果你的父母, 祖父母, 或者近親屬的任何醫療條件受苦, 你也可能遭受同樣的和健康保險公司向您更多的保費.

7. 居住區: 如果你住在高風險地區,是易發生暴力事件, 洪水, 和其他社會動盪, 那麼保險公司可能會要求您支付更多的醫療保險費,讓你在任何不測事件的情況下,覆蓋.


從這篇文章中受益? 請使用上面的共享按鈕分享您最喜愛的社交網絡帖子. 為確保您保持最新與我們的文章, 輸入您的電子郵件訂閱.

獲得免費更新
輸入您的電子郵件以獲得新的職位警報

無回應

發表評論

Physical Factors That Affect Your Health Insurance Premium


When it comes to health or any types of insurance, two things are most important – coverage and premium; one without the other is useless. Your insurance coverage provides you with financial protection if you ever have to file a claim following any emergency, but you lose your cover or policy if you can’t afford to continue paying your premium – meaning that you only need a premium-affordable policy that provides you with adequate protection or cover.

This said, there are certain factors that determine what you pay as premium if you’re buying a health insurance, and these are briefly highlighted below:

Health Insurance Premium

1. Body mass index: If you’re overweight or obese, health insurance companies know you’re prone to health risks like diabetes, high blood pressure, cardiovascular problems, sleep apnea, and other medical conditions associated with weight – so they charge you more premiums because of the health risks you face, knowing you could be hospitalized anytime or undergo any medical procedure that costs so much.

2. Lifestyle: Are you a moderate or chronic smoker? Do you do drugs? Do you usually drive above speed limits with tens of speed tickets for evidence? Are you an habitual party-goer or night-clubber? These are the lifestyles that make you an insurance risk and that will fetch you higher premiums.

3. Gender: One way or the other, women tend to pay higher health or medical premiums than men because they basically have more reasons to visit the doctor and take more prescription drugs. Women by their physiology also tend to suffer certain illnesses like cancers, arthritis, and other health conditions than men, inducing them to pay higher premiums.

4. Current age: Older people tend to pay more health insurance premiums than younger folks, because older people are nearer to their graves and suffer more medical conditions than younger folks. Older people have more reasons to visit the hospital and undergo medical procedures than young folks.

5. Pre-existing medical conditions: Pre-existing medical conditions qualify you for higher health premiums than others without any health challenges. People with hereditary conditions like cancer, diabetes, high blood pressure and others pay more premiums because they are more likely to require medical attention than others.

6. Family history: This is also related to the above. If you parents, grandparents, or close relatives suffer from any medical condition, you are also likely to suffer the same and the health insurers bill you more in premiums.

7. Area of residence: If you live in a high risk area that is prone to outbreaks of violence, flooding, and other social unrests, then you insurance company may ask you to pay more health premiums to get you covered in case of anything eventuality.


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert

No Responses

Leave a Reply