人寿保险的Lingo: 说你的代理之前知道这些条款


安排与你的寿险代理人的会议可以恐吓. 它可以很难跟上被抛向四周所有的行话和生命保险条款. 但如果你准备去, 通过了解你的人寿保险术语和定义, 你将能够跟上,并提出正确的问题,以帮助您获得您需要的最佳寿险保单.

之前说你的代理, 知道寿险行话你的代理人将被扔左右. 这里帮你是最突出的列表, 而且经常混淆, 寿险方面,你应该熟悉.

人寿保险条款

要开始列表, 让我们的主要类型人寿保险区分启动:

永久人寿保险

永久人寿保险是最流行的, 而最支持的寿险保单. 具有永久寿险保单, 你会得到覆盖率为你的余生, 只要你的保费缴纳一致. 也, 如果需要,您可以从您的保单借钱, 作为帐户的生活保障金.

主要有三种类型的永久寿险: 一生, 普遍, 和可变. 整个生活是永久寿险的另一个术语, 而万能险中,你有更多的自由缴费,并在您的帐户中取出储蓄灵活的政策. 可变寿险保单也可以让更多的灵活性, 在你能投资,改变你的政策的价值, 但仍然获得终身覆盖,你不断支付保险费.

定期寿险

随着长期寿险保单, 你能得到,通常带有较低的保险费率覆盖生活, 然而, 它仅用于在一定的时间固定期间. 除此之外期, 你可能会购买更多的保险, 但你的利率通常会获得较高的. 如果你有信心,你只需要投保一定的时间, 然后就是当生命保险将是最好的选择.

非医疗人寿

如果你有不良的健康记录, 但仍需要人寿保险, 你可能会听到非医疗保险的寿险长期被带到了交谈与你的寿险代理人. 非医疗人寿保险可以更昂贵, 但人寿保险保证形式提供给几乎每个人.

最终费用保险

最终费用保险是人寿保险的形式,你可以在晚年, 并帮助你的死亡通过提供你死亡的费用支出做准备, 以及您的受益人提供的一小笔钱. 你的保险代理人可以提出这个人寿保险项,如果你有一个很难购买人寿保险, 或者如果您的健康记录的形状差,你很可能会从其他寿险保单否认. 最终费用保险政策比其他大多数寿险保单较小, 但还是为您提供手段来帮助你的家人你死后.

埋葬保险

如果你年纪大了, 并不太可能有资格获得其他类型的保险, 埋葬保险是人身保险期限,你应该熟悉. 虽然这是非常相似的最终费用保险, 埋葬保险只为你的葬礼费用, 但带有保费低廉,容易获得. 如果你的家庭是稳定的, 你是低的基金, 或有积蓄,在别处, 然后埋葬保险是你的寿险代理人可能会建议.

现在你已经熟悉基本类型的策略, 让我们来谈谈你需要知道的寿险条款:

身故保障

你的寿险保单的死亡给付是你消逝后,将支付给您的受益人的总和. 这是一个预定量, 您作为被保险人会选择根据你的收入和资金量的受益者将需要在你去世. 具有更高的死亡抚恤金, 更高的保费通常需要支持资金.

受益人

当你购买寿险保单, 你将需要决定谁将会是你的受益人, 或受益, 如果您选择一个以上的个人. 您的受益者将是你消逝后,谁收到了死亡保险金的支付的人. 选择你的受益人可以是一个艰难的选择, 所以想想你支持谁财政, 谁还会需要你的传球之后最, 喜欢你的配偶或子女.

现金价值

现金价值是什么,可与某些类型的全部或永久保险. 你可以拿出现金价值形成政策,如果你想, 散发出来的保单的死亡给付的. 根据你的政策, 你现金价值可以积累,你可以投资它来实现更高的投资回报为保费. 如果你还清保费时,找一个时间变硬, 你甚至可以从你的现金价值借钱来帮助维持你的政策,并支付保费,直到你可以回到你的脚.

额外费用

保费, 是你付出一段时间内什么来支持你的覆盖面. 这些款项可以来每月, 季刊, 半年度, 每年或, 和保费的成本是由于您有在承销过程中确定的风险量.

保险业

承保过程可以是一个令人困惑的交易, 但它的要点是,它决定了你的风险,这样承销商可以计算出,如果你要领取保险与承运人, 和你的保险费率应该是什么.

而它背后的想法很简单, 该过程可以是混乱, 因此,请检查了解寿险的承保过程 (http://www.firstlife.insure/blog/understanding-the-underwriting-process-of-life-insurance ) 找出你的保费是如何确定的.

由教育自己对这些生命保险条款, 你就可以更放心进入你的代理人的办公室, 并与您的需求更合适的保单离开.

通过: 莫利麦克唐纳, HTTP://www.firstlife.insure/blog


从这篇文章中受益? 请使用上面的共享按钮分享您最喜爱的社交网络帖子. 为确保您保持最新与我们的文章, 输入您的电子邮件订阅.

获得免费更新
输入您的电子邮件以获得新的职位警报

发表评论

Life Insurance Lingo: Know These Terms before Talking To Your Agent


Scheduling a meeting with your life insurance agent can be intimidating. It can be hard to keep up with all the jargon and life insurance terms being thrown around. But if you go in prepared, by knowing your life insurance terms and definitions, you will be able to keep up and ask the right questions to help you get the best life insurance policy for your needs.

Before talking to your agent, know the life insurance lingo your agent will be throwing around. Here to help you is a list of the most prominent, and often confusing, life insurance terms you should be familiar with.

Life Insurance Terms

To begin the list, let’s start by differentiating between the main types of Life Insurance:

Permanent Life Insurance

Permanent life insurance is the most popular, and most supportive life insurance policy. With a permanent life insurance policy, you will get coverage for the remainder of your life, as long as your premiums are consistently paid. Also, you may be able to borrow money from your policy if needed, as a living benefit of the account.

There are three main types of permanent life insurance: whole life, universal, and variable. Whole life is another term for permanent life insurance, while universal insurance a flexible policy in which you have more freedom paying premiums and taking out of the savings in your account. A variable life insurance policy also allows more flexibility, in which you are able to invest and change the value of your policy, yet still receive lifelong coverage with your constant payment of premiums.

Term Life Insurance

With a term life insurance policy, you are able to get life coverage that typically comes with lower premium rates, however, it is only for a certain fixed period of time. Beyond that period, you may buy more insurance, but your rates will typically get higher. If you feel confident that you will only need insurance for a certain amount of time, then that is when life insurance will be the best option.

Non-Medical Life Insurance

If you have poor health records, yet still need life insurance, you may hear the life insurance term of non-medical insurance being brought up in conversation with your life insurance agent. Non-medical life insurance can be more costly, but is a guaranteed form of life insurance which is available to almost everyone.

Final Expense Insurance

Final expense insurance is a form of life insurance that you can get late in life, and helps you prepare for  your death by providing for the cost of your death expenses, as well as providing a small sum of money to your beneficiaries. Your insurance agent may bring up this life insurance term if you have had a hard time purchasing life insurance, or if your health records are in poor shape and you are likely to get denied from other life insurance policies. Final expense insurance policies are smaller than most other life insurance policies, but still provide you with the means to help your family after your death.

Burial Insurance

If you are older, and less likely to qualify for other types of insurance, burial insurance is a life insurance term you should get familiar with. While it is quite similar to final expense insurance, burial insurance only provide for the cost of your funeral, but comes with cheap premiums and is easy to obtain. If your family is stable, and you are low on funds, or have money saved up elsewhere, then burial insurance is something your life insurance agent may suggest.

Now that you are familiar with the basic types of policies, let’s touch on the life insurance terms you need to know:

Death Benefit

The death benefit of your life insurance policy is the sum that will be paid out to your beneficiary after you pass away.  This is a predetermined amount, which you as the insured will pick based on your income and the amount of money your beneficiaries will need upon your death. With a higher death benefit, higher premiums will typically be required to support the funds.

Beneficiary

Upon purchasing your life insurance policy, you will need to decide who will be your beneficiary, or beneficiaries, if you choose more than one individual. Your beneficiary will be the person who receives the payment of the death benefit after you pass away. Picking your beneficiaries can be a hard choice, so think about who you support financially, and who will need it the most after your passing, like your spouse or children.

Cash Value

Cash value is something that is available with certain types of whole or permanent insurance policies. You may take out a cash value form your policy if you wish, that comes out of your policy’s death benefit. Depending on your policy, you cash value can accumulate and you may be able to invest it to achieve a higher payback for your premiums. If you find a time when paying off your premiums gets hard, you can even borrow from your cash value to help sustain your policy and pay your premiums until you can get back on your feet.

Premium

Your premiums, are what you pay over periods of time to support your coverage. These payments can come monthly, quarterly, semi-annually, or annually, and the cost of your premiums are due to the amount of risk you have that is determined during the underwriting process.

Underwriting

The underwriting process can be a confusing deal, but the gist of it is that it determines your risk so that the underwriter can figure out if you should receive insurance with the carrier, and what your premium rates should be.

While the idea behind it is simple, the process can be confusing, so check out Understanding The Underwriting Process of Life Insurance (http://www.firstlife.insure/blog/understanding-the-underwriting-process-of-life-insurance ) to find out how your premiums are determined.

By educating yourself about these life insurance terms, you’ll be able to enter your agent’s office with more confidence, and leave with a more suitable insurance policy for your needs.

By: Mollie McDonnell, http://www.firstlife.insure/blog


Benefited from this post? Kindly use the sharing buttons above to share the post on your favourite social networks. To make sure you stay up to date with our articles, enter your email to subscribe.

Get Free Updates
Input your email to get new post alert

Leave a Reply